IMARK Recognizes Outstanding Members and Suppliers

Distributor marketing group IMARK Group, Oxon Hill, Md., recognized outstanding members and suppliers at its 2009 annual meeting on October 19 in San Antonio, Texas. As part of the process, suppliers rated members and members rated suppliers in a variety of categories for the period from July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2009. Awards were presented to members and suppliers in three levels based on their business volume through IMARK.

Distributor Awards:

Member of the Year: Gordon Electric Supply, Kankakee, Ill.; Treadway Electric, Little Rock, Ark.; and ECHO Group, Council Bluffs, Iowa.

Excellence in Sales and Marketing: Dakota Supply Group, Fargo, N.D.; Advance Electric Supply, Chicago; and Brock McVey Company, Lexington, Ky.

Best in Class (Overall Excellence): Andersen Electric Supply, Buffalo, N.Y.; AAI, Auburn, N.Y.; and Electric Supply, Tampa, Fla.

Purchasing Power Award: Munro Distributing, Fall River, Mass.; Furbay Electric Supply, Canton, Ohio; and Conserv-A-Watt Lighting, Denver.

Supplier Awards:

Supplier of the Year: Leviton Manufacturing, Melville, N.Y.; 3M Electrical Markets Division, Austin, Texas; and ILSCO, Cincinnati.

ILSCO and Leviton also picked up awards for Excellence in Marketing and Communications and Excellence in Sales Leadership. 3M also earned the award for Excellence in Marketing and Communications.

Excellence in Service and Support: Pass & Seymour/Legrand, Syracuse, N.Y.; and IDEAL Industries, Sycamore, Ill.

Excellence in Sales Leadership: Arlington Industries, West Chester, Pa.

Excellence in On-Line Training: GE Consumer & Industrial, Plainville, Conn.; Ferraz Shawmut, Newburyport, Mass.; and Edwards Signaling & Security Systems, Plainville, Conn.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.