IMARK Group, Oxon Hill, Md., a member-owned marketing group serving 180 independent electrical distributors nationwide, recognized outstanding members and suppliers at its 2004 annual meeting held in October. Awards were presented to members and suppliers in three levels based on their business volume through IMARK.

Member of the Year: Dakota Supply Group, Fargo, N.D.; Neher Electric Supply, Milwaukee; and Besco Electric Supply, Leesburg, Fla.

Excellence in Sales and Marketing: United Electric Supply, New Castle, Del.; Roden Electrical Supply, Knoxville, Tenn.; and Granite Electrical Supply, Sacramento, Calif.

Excellence in Inventory Management: Western Extralite, Kansas City, Mo.; Foster Electric Co., Lynchburg, Va.; and Rueff Lighting Co., Louisville, Ky.

Conversion Award: Avon Electrical Supplies, Hauppauge, N.Y.; Columbia Electric Supply, Brockton, Mass.; and Dickman Supply, Sidney, Ohio.

Technology Award: ECHO Group, Council Bluffs, Iowa; Sefco Electric Supply, Jackson, Miss.; and Interstate Electric Supply, Boise, Idaho.

Overachiever Award: Walters Wholesale Electric, Signal Hill, Calif.; Roden Electrical Supply, Knoxville, Tenn.; and Tuscaloosa Electrical Supply, Tuscaloosa, Ala.

IMARK Purchasing Power Award: Mars Electric, Willoughby, Ohio; Lloyd Graves Electric Supply, Spring, Texas; and Monti Electric Supply, Waveland, Miss.

Supplier of the Year: Encore Wire Corp., McKinney, Texas; Arlington Industries, Scranton, Pa.; and Ilsco, Cincinnati

Excellence in Sales and Marketing: Ideal Industries, Sycamore, Ill.; Arlington Industries, Scranton, Pa.; and Ilsco, Cincinnati

Excellence in Product Development: Pass & Seymour/Legrand, Syracuse, N.Y.; Arlington Industries, Scranton, Pa.; and Edwards Signaling & Security System, Cheshire, Conn.

Excellence in Service and Delivery: Encore Wire Corp., McKinney, Texas.; Burndy Products, Manchester, N.H.; and Westinghouse Lighting Corp., Philadelphia.

Conversion Award: Lithonia Lighting, Conyers, Ga.; Minerallac/Cully, Hampshire, Ill.; and Picoma, Waynesboro, Pa.

Technology Award: Osram Sylvania, Danvers, Mass.; Panduit Corp., Tinley Park, Ill.; and Milwaukee Electric Tool Corp., Brookfield, Wis.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.