National Association of Electrical Distributors (St. Louis): The following NAED officers were announced for 2002-2003: Ben Herr, Dakota Supply Group, chair; Tom Cloud, United Electric Supply Co. Inc., chair-elect; James Morlan, Electric Supply Inc., past chair; Kathleen Ellison, B&K Electric Wholesale, vice president, region 1; Lawrence Stern, Standard Electric Supply Co., vice president region 2; Steven Brand, Standard Electric, vice president region 3; Mike Lockard, Hunzicker Brothers Inc., vice president-elect, region 1; Randy Germeraad, Springfield Electric Supply Co., vice president-elect region 2; Rick Smith, Gettens Electric Supply Co., vice president-elect region 3; John Spoor, State Electric Supply Co., member-at-large; Bruce Pockey, McDonald Distributors of Florida Inc., member-at-large; Robert Reynolds, Graybar Electric Co. Inc., member-at-large; Sandra Rosecrans, City Electric Co. Inc., member-at-large; Richard Worthy, Sonepar USA, member-at-large; Tammy Miller, Border States Electric Supply, finance committee chair; John Duda, Butler Supply Inc., NAED Education Foundation (NEF) chair, Burt Schraga, Bell Electrical Supply, strategic focus chair; Paul Judge, OneSource Distributors, The Electrical Distributor (TED) advisory chair; and Bill Morlan, Electric Supply Inc., Young Executives of Today (YET) chair.

Electro-Federation Canada, Mississauga, Ontario, has recognized Jeannine Guillevin Wood with this year's Electro-Federation Canada Industry Recognition Award. After the death of her first husband in 1965, Guillevin Wood took control of FX Guillevin & Fils, an electrical product distributor founded in 1906. Under her leadership, she transformed the company from a small Québec-based distributor with sales of $1.5 million and 30 employees to a publicly owned national organization with sales of $485 million and 1,100 employees in 1995. Although she is no longer an owner, she continues as chair of the board of Guillevin International Co.

Griffith Electric Supply Co. Inc. (Trenton, N.J.): John Forrester has been elected to the company's board of directors. Forrester, a 35-year Griffith Electric veteran, is currently vice president of sales.

Eck Supply Co. (Richmond, Va.): Sean R. Brooks has been named vice president of purchasing and marketing. The 20-year Eck Supply veteran was previously corporate purchasing manager.

Viking Electric Supply (St. Paul, Minn.): Viking Electric has announced the following appointments: Jon Mrdutt has been appointed product manager for automation, control and distribution equipment. Brian Klaphake has been appointed product manager for tools and fasteners. Kathy Rantenen has been appointed as a buyer for automation, control and distribution equipment.

Material Express (Encinitas, Calif.): Material Express, a Division of Vision Infosoft, has appointed Leslie D'Amato director of strategic accounts. D'Amato, a former director of sales for Trade Service Corp. (now i2 Technologies) will be responsible for promoting Material Express' pricing and product information services to electrical distributors.

Klein Tools Inc. (Chicago, Ill.): Thomas Hupp has been appointed vice president of information services at Klein Tools. Hupp brings a broad base of experience in information services technology, consulting and management from various companies, most recently Ideal Industries.

Quality Lighting, a subsidiary of JJI Lighting Group Inc. (Franklin Park, Ill.): Robert Hemple, formerly with Architectural Landscape Lighting Inc., a subsidiary of JJI Lighting Group Inc., has joined Quality Lighting as director of sales. Hemple has more than 20 years experience in the lighting industry.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.