GEM Awards

<b>Electrical Wholesaling<i> honors the best and brightest independent manufacturers' reps.</b></i>

The Ganzenmuller Electrical Marketing Award, or GEM Award, was established in honor of George Ganzenmuller, who was chief editor of Electrical Wholesaling magazine for more than 30 years until his death in 1986. George was a man whose integrity, fairness and industry knowledge won the respect of the entire electrical industry for nearly four decades. Since 1989, Electrical Wholesaling magazine has awarded the GEM Award to honor those independent manufacturers' reps who exhibit these same leadership qualities. A companion award, the GEM Rising Star Award, recognizes those independent reps whose early careers and industry contributions show promise of leadership.

The editors of Electrical Wholesaling believe the electrical industry can learn from the business careers and personal philosophies of this year's winners of the GEM Award and GEM Rising Star Award.

1989: Allen Rudolph, Rudolph & Co., Boston; Walter Yusen, Yusen Associates, Woburn, Mass.
1990: Lawrence Rodger Jr., Jacobson-Rodger Associates, Willow Grove, Pa.
1991: John Maddox, Maddox Sales Co., Pico Rivera, Calif.
1992: Byron Brewer Sr., Harby Associates Inc., Wallingford, Conn.
1993: Gary Brusacoram, Andrews Johnson Brusacoram, Minneapolis
1994: Jim Edwards, Jim Edwards Co., Houston
1995: Jerry Haines, Haines Sales Corp., East Syracuse, N.Y.
1996: Gene Biben, Joseph E. Biben Sales Co., Philadelphia
1997: John Marietti, Cleaves-Bessmer-Marietti, Kansas City, Mo.
1998: Peter Ewing, Ewing-Foley, Cupertino, Calif.
1999: Ron Haedt, Electrorep, Sausalito, Calif.
2000: Jack Floyd, Downie, Turner & Buress, Columbia, Md.
2001: Joe Yore, Electrical Marketing Services, Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2002: Doug Carlson, Jim Stanker and Kevin O'Neill, C&O Electrical Sales, Overland Park, Kan.
2003: Dennis McDonald, McDonald Associates, Arlington Heights, Ill.
2004: Robert Benton, RB Sales Corp., Marion, Iowa
2005: Kurt and Todd Nelson, Nelson Associates, Santa Fe Springs, Calif.
2006: Charles Todaro, General Power and Control Corp., Jefferson, La.
2007: Art Andrews and Rick Johnson, Andrews Johnson Brusacoram, Minneapolis
2008: Tony Meglio, Meglio & Associates, Hazelwood, Mo.
1989: John Roth Mooney Jr., Roth-Mooney Electrical Agency Inc., Indianapolis
1990: Nancy Martin, Martin Electrical Sales, Kirkwood, Mo.
1991: Michael Criste, Criste & Co., Scott Depot, W.Va.
1992: Barr Kennedy, Paul Lumpkin Co., Charlotte, N.C.
1993: Jeff Cleveland, C&S Sales, Orlando, Fla.
1994: David Weinstein, Yusen Associates Inc., Woburn, Mass.
1995: Jim Amey, Robert A. Amey Co., Portland, Ore.
1996: Todd and Kurt Nelson, Nelson & Associates, Sante Fe Springs, Calif.
1997: John Greenwald, Intelligent Control Devices, Denver
1998: Howard Pickett, George Pickett & Associates Inc., Cary, N.C.
1999: Joe Bertsch Jr., Joe Bertsch Electrical Sales Co., Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2000: Samuel Johnson, Electra-Tek Carolinas, Greensboro, N.C.
2001: Steve Gallagher, Synergy Electrical Sales Inc., Fairless Hills, Pa.
2002: Greg Reynolds, Flynn-Reynolds Agency Inc., Lowell, Mass.
2003: Tom Fisher, Fishco & Associates, St. Louis
2004: Richard Whitecraft, Keyline Sales, Albuquerque, N.M.
2005: Jamey Yore, Electrical Marketing Services, Altamonte Springs, Fla.
2006: Barry Oliver, Electrolink Sales, Albuquerque, N.M.
2007: Bill Devereaux, RB Sales, Marion, Iowa
2008: Rick Kostewa, Apex Electrical Sales, Phoenix
TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.