Rep News

The National Electrical Manufacturers Representatives Association (NEMRA), Tarrytown, N.Y., announced its board of directors for 2007-2008. New officers are: Chairman Stephen Gallagher, CPMR, Synergy Electrical Sales; Chairman-Elect Ralph Bliquez, Ewing Foley Inc.; Secretary/Treasurer Kelly Boyd, CPMR, Electrorep Inc. The immediate past chairman is Brian Chase, CPMR, Lester Sales Co. Inc. Other board members are: Gregory Reynolds, CPMR, Flynn & Reynolds Agency Inc.; Mark Gibson, Agents Midwest Ltd.; Phillip Hedrick, CPMR, Electri-Products Group Inc.; John Gunn, GCA; Michael Gorin, CPMR, Gorin-Hopper-McCoy Inc.; Richard Johnson, CPMR, Andrews-Johnson-Brusacoram; Robert Bukowsky, Ideal Industries; Murray Chamney, CPMR, Intralec Electrical Products Ltd.; Henry P. Bergson, NEMRA president; and Nancy J. Sciotto, NEMRA vice president of operations.

Members of NEMRA's Manufacturers Group (NMG) Executive Committee were also announced. They are: Chairman Gary Norris, ILSCO, Cincinnati; Co-chairman Kenneth W. Hooper, Ferraz Shawmut Inc., Newburyport, Mass.; Past Chairman, Kathy Jo Van, Coleman Cable Inc., Waukegan, Ill.; Jim Josko, Advance Transformer, Rosemont, Ill.; Tom Fredericks, American Polywater, Stillwater, Minn.; Chuck Havers, Crescent/Stonco, Union, N.J.; John Hoffman, The Wiremold Co., West Hartford, Conn.; Mike Winter, EGS Electrical Group, Easy Heat, New Carlisle, Ind.; Elizabeth O'Grady, Carlon, Cleveland; Bruce Bittner, Milbank Manufacturing Co., Kansas City, Mo.; and Mike Buckna, Jefferson Electric Inc., Franklin, Wis.

Kenneth W. Hooper, senior vice president, sales & marketing, Ferraz Shawmut, Inc., Newburyport, Mass., was awarded NEMRA's Thomas F. Preston Manufacturer of the Year Award.

Bridgeport Fittings, Stratford, Conn., handed out rep awards at its annual dinner at the NEMRA Annual Meeting in New Orleans in March. Representative of the Year awards went to Marvin Bochner Inc., Platinum Market; and Hozack Inc., Gold Market. Jeffrey Seltzer, William B. Bleiman & Sons, received the customer service individual of the year. The following people received Saleperson of the Year (Regional) Awards: South: Larry Mancuso, Gulf States Electrical; North: Ed Harvey, Wm. B. Bleiman & Sons Inc.; and West: John DeFazio, Electric Sales Unlimited. Chris Coursey, Bell & McCoy Inc., received the Conversion Salesperson of the Year award.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.