Leviton's Hendler Elected Chairman of 2015 NEMA Board of Directors

National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) (Rosslyn, Va.): Donald Hendler, president and CEO, Leviton Manufacturing Co. Inc., is now chairman of NEMA’s 2015 Board of Governors. Other officers elected at the annual meeting are First Vice Chairwoman Maryrose Sylvester, president and CEO, GE Lighting; Second Vice Chairman Michael Pessina, president, Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.; Treasurer Thomas Gross, Vice Chairman and COO - Electrical Sector, Eaton; and Immediate Past Chairman John Selldorff, president and CEO of Legrand North America.

Elected to the NEMA Board of Governors for three-year terms expiring in 2017 were John Estey, S&C Electric; Robert Gilligan, GE Industrial Solutions; Susan Graham, Elantas PDG; Jess Hansen, OSRAM Sylvania, Inc.; Don Hendler, Leviton Manufacturing Co., Inc.; Robert McIlroy, Robroy Industries; Marcelo Mosci, GE Healthcare; Greg Scheu, ABB Inc.; Brent Shafer, Philips North America; and Laurent Vernerey, Schneider Electric North America. Raj Batra, Siemens Digital Industry, was elected to a two-year term expiring in 2016.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.