Mayer Announces 2012 Circle of Excellence Award Winners

Mayer Electric Supply, Birmingham, Ala., recently announced its Circle of Excellence Award Winners for 2012. Numerous nominations for the awards were received from associates throughout the company. The process called for associates to nominate their fellow associates and teams who they felt best demonstrated excellence in each category. Nominations in each category included write-ups explaining how the associate or team demonstrated truly outstanding behavior and supported Mayer's mission, vision, values and goals. Receiving the Mayer 2012 COE Awards were:

  • Collat Leadership Award: Roy Milligan (Mayer-Georgia)

  • Award for Outstanding Community Service: Brittany Dytrych (Mayer-Orlando) and Amber Lyle (Mayer Showroom-Birmingham)

  • Award for Service Excellence in Administration: Tamera Watkins (Mayer-Greensboro)

  • Award for Service Excellence in Operations: Johnny Smith (Mayer-Dothan) and Kathy Roop (Mayer-Montgomery)

  • Award for Inside Sales: Mike Lewis (Mayer-Montgomery)

  • Award for Outside Sales: Bernie Spidle (Mayer-Tuscaloosa)

  • President's Award for Team Excellence: Mayer Montgomery Team

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.