Winsupply’s Schwartz Appointed NAW Chairman

National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors (NAW) Washington, D.C.): Richard Schwartz, chairman of the board, Winsupply, Dayton, Ohio, took the helm as NAW chairman of the NAW Board of Directors during the association’s Executive Summit in Washington, D.C. this week. He succeeds Manuel Perez de la Mesa, president and CEO of Pool Corp. Covington, La. Perez de la Mesa will remain active on the NAW Board as immediate past chairman.

Also elected as NAW Officers for 2016: were Chairman-Elect - John Tracy, Dot Foods Inc., Chesterfield, Mo.; First Vice Chairman - Joseph Nettemeyer, Valin Corp., San Jose, Calif.; Second Vice Chairman - George Pattee, Parksite Inc., Batavia, Ill.; Secretary - Doug York, Ewing Irrigation Products, Phoenix; and Dirk Van Dongen, president, National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors, Washington, D.C.

Completing the 2016 NAW Board of Directors are Treasurer and Chairman of the Subcommittee on Budget and Finance, Dan Blaylock of Adams-Burch Inc., Landover, Md.; Chairman of the NAW Association Executives Council (AEC), Matthew Rowan of Health Industry Distributors Association; Chairman-Elect of the AEC, Talbot Gee of Heating, Airconditioning & Refrigeration Distributors International; and Past Chair of the AEC, Nancy Cueroni of the National Marine Distributors Association, and the Outdoor Power Equipment & Engine Service Association.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.