Latest from People

Illustration 60886103 / Kheng Ho To /Dreamstme
Illustration_60886103 / Kheng Ho To / Dreamstime
Illustration_60886103 / Kheng Ho To / Dreamstime
Illustration 60886103 / Kheng Ho To / Dreamstime
Illustration_60886103 /Kheng Ho To / Dreamstime


July 1, 2003
Cutler-Hammer (Pittsburgh), a division of Eaton: Peter Tedesko has been appointed managing director of the international sales and marketing division.

Cutler-Hammer (Pittsburgh), a division of Eaton: Peter Tedesko has been appointed managing director of the international sales and marketing division. Tedesko most recently worked as the director of strategic marketing and alliance.

Hunt Electric Supply Co. (Burlington, N.C.): The following promotions and organizational changes have been announced. Vicky Hunt has been named president of Hunt Electric Supply. She has been with the company since 1977 in various capacities, most recently as senior vice president of administration. Tommy Gilmore has been promoted to vice president of purchasing and distribution. Rodney Sharpe will continue as executive vice president with management responsibilities for the Triad Division, which includes Greensboro, Asheboro, High Point and Winston-Salem branches. Mike Jones has been promoted to vice president of the Central division, with responsibility for the Burlington and Carrboro branches. Sam Hunt has been named vice president to the Triangle division, which consists of the Raleigh, Durham and Sanford branches.

Wiseway Supply (Florence, Ky.): Joining the company as electrical division manager, Terry Rabanus has experience in many different facets of the industry, most recently as a manager at Rexel-Sharonville.

General Electric (Fairfield, Conn.): Ruben C. Berumen was named president and CEO, Power Controls B.V. at GE Industrial Systems. His previous position was president and CEO of GE Medical Systems.

WAGO Corp. (Germantown, Wis.): Robert Mehalick has been promoted to national distributor sales manager to provide training and sales support to Wago distributors. He will also continue in his role as transportation/railroad market manager. Since joining the company in 1993, Mehalick also served as marketing manager and Eastern zone manager.

The National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED), St. Louis, presented awards to the following industry leaders at May's NAED Annual meeting for their contributions to electrical distribution: W. Robert “Bob” Murphy, senior group vice president, Hubbell Wiring Systems, with the Associate Award; William “Bill” Schnirring, chairman and chief executive officer, Springfield Electric Supply Co., with the Arthur Hooper award; Scott Harris, retired vice president of channel management, Schneider Electric/Square D, with the Award of Merit; R. Lee Hite, president and chief executive officer, The Hite Co., with the Distinguished Service Award; Charles “Charlie” Collat Jr., director of information technology, Mayer Electric Supply Co. Inc., with the YET (Young Executives of Today) Award; Sandford “Sandy” L. Leff Sr., retired chairman and chief executive officer, The H. Leff Electric Co., with the Distributor Honorary Life Award; and Wayne Murphy, retired distribution manager, Eaton/Cutler-Hammer Corp., with the Affiliate Honorary Life Award.

Hagemeyer North America (Atlanta): Hagemeyer North America President and Chief Executive Officer David Gundling has been appointed to the recently established executive committee of parent company Hagemeyer N.V., Naarden, Netherlands, as part of a change to its senior management structure, a move away from board management to an executive-committee approach. Also at Hagemeyer North America, Paula Greer has been appointed senior vice president, organizational effectiveness. She will lead the company's communications, human resources, project management, and organizational development efforts. Greer was formerly vice president, organizational effectiveness.

Ideal Industries Inc. (Sycamore Ill.): David A. DiDonato has been appointed Southwest region manager. Prior to joining Ideal, DiDonato was regional vice president of sales for SupplyFORCE.

Tyco International Ltd. (Pembroke, Bermuda): For personal reasons, L. Dennis Kozlowski has resigned as chairman and chief executive officer; he has also stepped down from the board of directors. John Fort has assumed executive responsibilities during an interim period while a search for a permanent replacement is completed. With 28 years at Tyco, Fort held the post of chairman and CEO from 1982 until 1992. Since 1992, he has been an active member of the board. Currently, he is lead director of the board.

The Wiremold Co. (West Hartford, Conn.): Gary Brooks has been promoted to president and chief executive officer, replacing Art Byrne, who announced his retirement effective Aug. 1. Since 1981, Brooks has been president of the Brooks Electronics subsidiary of the Wiremold Co., a business he co-founded in 1974 and sold to Wiremold in 1988. Andy Struebing, currently manager of engineering and marketing at Brooks Electronics, will succeed Brooks as president of Brooks Electronics. Additionally, Scott Bartosch, vice president of sales, and Orest Fiume, vice president of finance and chief financial officer, will retire Aug. 1. Ed Miller, who has been vice president of marketing since he joined Wiremold in 1993, will assume the dual role of vice president, sales and marketing. Doug Bielefeld will succeed Fiume as vice president, finance and CFO.

Siemens Energy & Automation (Alpharetta, Ga.): Aubert Martin has been named president and chief executive officer, succeeding Richard C. Buzun, who is retiring. Previously, Martin was global president of the motion controls division of Siemens Automation & Drives group.

Littelfuse Inc. (Des Plaines, Ill.): Gordon Hunter and Ronald L. Schubel have been elected to the company's board of directors. Hunter is a vice president of Intel Corp.; Schubel is corporate executive vice president and president, Americas Region, of Molex Inc. Both were elected to terms expiring April 2003 at Littelfuse's annual meeting.

Universal Lighting Technologies (Nashville, Tenn.): Peter Shackle, with 43 electronic-ballast-technology patents and extensive experience in engineering, management and research development, has been appointed director of product development. Shackle has a doctorate in physics from the University of Cambridge and a master's degree in business administration from the University of Florida.

Superior Essex (Fort Wayne, Ind.): Henry “Hank” Ehlers, director of building wire sales for the Western United States, celebrated his 40th anniversary at the company in June. Hired into the Essex Group's Chicago warehouse in 1962, Ehlers has since moved within the company several times. In 1981, he was promoted to vice president of sales - Excel Products. He took his current position in 1994.

Pass & Seymour/Legrand (Syracuse, N.Y.): Jack Wells, vice president of corporate development, received the 2002 Underwriters Laboratory President's Award for his long-standing dedication to public safety. The award is presented to an industry representative that demonstrates world-class contributions to public safety and is supportive directly or indirectly of UL's Public Safety Mission.

Sola/Hevi-Duty (Skokie, Ill.), a division of the EGS Electrical Group: Mike Lucas has joined Sola/Hevi-Duty as president, bringing more than 17 years of sales, marketing and operations experience to the appointment.