Eaton Announces Winners of SOURCE Awards Lighting Design Competition at LightFair

Eaton Cooper Lighting announced the winners of the 38th Annual Source Awards national lighting design competition at LightFair International 2015 in New York. Four professional awards and six student awards were presented.

The annual competition, which began in 1977, focuses on furthering the understanding, knowledge and function of lighting as a primary element in design and requires the predominant use of lighting and controls products from Eaton’s lighting solutions. Entries are judged on the blending of aesthetics, creative achievement, technical performance and the degree in which the lighting meets the project constraints and design concept goals.

 “The outstanding quality of work from the professional winners features a diverse group of architectural projects including a beautiful California church, an impressive New York educational building, new corporate offices in Massachusetts and an international airport terminal in the Dominican Republic.” said Mark Eubanks, president, Eaton’s Cooper Lighting Division. “For our winning students, we hope their impressive work will inspire them towards a career in lighting.”

The professional winning firm, Bridget Williams Lighting Design, received a $2,000 monetary award. Student winner, Megan Everhart from Appalachian State University, received $1,500 and each of the Honorable Mention students was awarded $500. All winners were presented with a crystal trophy and offered an invitation to attend a complimentary class at the Source, Eaton’s state-of-the-art lighting educational center located in Peachtree City, Georgia. The students’ instructors are also invited to attend a class.

Click here or additional information about this year’s 38th Annual SOURCE Awards competition.


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.