Latest from People


Bse Board Members 5ec303986b6e2

Border States Electric Elects Two New Board Members

May 18, 2020
Other BSE board members are David White, CEO; Jeremy Welsand, CFO; Tammy Miller, chair and past BSE CEO; Gary Miller, past Border States president; Harley Feldberg and Peter Norwood.

Border States Electric (Fargo, ND): In a special shareholder meeting on April 23, two new members were elected to Border States’ board of directors — Jason Seger, president of Border States Electric (BSE), and Lisa Anderson-Helbling, CFO at ImmunoPrecise Antibodies (USA), Ltd. Seger was elected as an executive director and serves on the company’s ESOP Committee. Anderson-Helbling was elected as an independent director and will serve on the company’s Audit Committee and the Governance and Nominating Committee.  

Seger joined BSE in 1999. He has served in a variety of roles with Border States, he has extensive experience with acquisition integration, large and complex customer implementation and emergency storm restoration with key alliance customers.  

Anderson-Helbling brings over 30 years of broad experience in accounting, finance, enterprise risk management, audit and ESOPs. Industry experience includes hospitality, electric utility, manufacturing, construction, transportation, life insurance and public accounting. ImmunoPrecise is a therapeutic antibody discovery company.

Sponsored Recommendations