Stinson Southwire 6378031322434

Southwire’s Stinson to Chair NEMA’s Board of Directors

Nov. 18, 2022

National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) (Rosslyn, VA): Rich Stinson, president and CEO at Southwire, has been named chair of NEMA’s board of governors. Beth Wozniak, CEO at nVent, will serve as the board’s new vice-chair and Brian Brickhouse, president, Americas Region, Electrical Sector at Eaton, will serve as treasurer.

Stinson brings more than three decades of industry experience and has served as president and CEO of Southwire since 2015. He also serves on the board of directors for the National Association of Manufacturers and previously served as vice chair on NEMA’s Board.

Wozniak is CEO and director of nVent, a global provider of electrical connection and protection solutions. She brings decades of industry experience as the former president of Pentair's Electrical segment and a leader at Honeywell. She also serves on the board of directors of Carrier Global.

Brickhouse is the president, Americas Region, Electrical Sector for Eaton. He previously served as the company’s president, Electrical Systems and Services Group, Electrical Sector and in other roles at Eaton and Westinghouse. He also serves on the Pittsburgh-based CEOs for Sustainability.

The Board of Governors also named two new members, Susan Hakkarainen and Barry Powell. Hakkarainen is chairman and CEO of Lutron Electronics Co. She is also the founder and chief creative officer of Ivalo Lighting and brings a background in scientific research and innovation, having previously worked with the Naval Research Laboratory and Toshiba. She currently serves on the board of the Wolfsonian–Florida International University Museum and Asia Society.

Powell leads the Siemens Electrical Products business in North America and has over 25 years of experience in the electrical products industry with industry leadership roles includingsSecretary of the Electrical Safety Foundation non-profit. He serves on the board of the George W. Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering at Georgia Tech.

Sponsored Recommendations