NEMA Announces 2016 Board of Governors

National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) (Rossyln, Va.): Maryrose Sylvester was elected chairwoman of NEMA’s 2016 Board of Governors at its annual meeting last week. She is president and CEO of GE Lighting and Current, powered by GE, and the first woman to head the nearly 90-year-old association.

NEMA’s Board of Governors appointed additional officers: First Vice Chairman Michael Pessina, president and Co-CEO, Lutron Electronics; Treasurer David Nord, Chairman, president, and CEO, Hubbell Inc.; and Immediate Past Chairman Donald Hendler, president and CEO, Leviton Manufacturing Co.

Those serving with the officers on NEMA’s 2016 Executive Committee include Mark Gliebe, chairman and CEO, Regal Beloit Corp.; Philip Mezey, president and CEO, Itron Inc.; Marcelo Mosci, president and CEO, U.S. and Canada, GE Healthcare; John Selldorff, president and CEO, Legrand, North America; Stuart Thorn, president and CEO, Southwire Co.; and Laurent Vernerey, president and CEO North America, Schneider Electric.

Those elected to the NEMA board for three-year terms include Revathi Advaithi, COO, Electrical Sector, Eaton; John Galyen, president, North America, Danfoss; Gabriel Garza, vice president of business development, Xignux; Mark Gliebe, chairman and CEO, Regal Beloit; Michael McDonnell, president and CEO, General Cable; Vernon Nagel, chairman, president and CEO, Acuity Brands; Michael Pessina, president and co-CEO, Lutron Electronics Co.; Thomas Russo Sr., president and CEO, Jarden Safety and Security; John Selldorff, president & CEO, Legrand, North America; and Kyle Seymour, president, S&C Electric. Mark Wingate, president, MVC-Maxivolt, and John Williamson, president and CEO, Atkore International, were elected to fill board vacancies.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.