Graybar Electric Co. Inc., St. Louis, has appointed Carl Lagerquist director, advertising and sales promotion. Lagerquist was most recently national manager, advertising and sales promotion. Ronald Radtke has been named branch manager at Lanham, Md. He most recently led Graybar's sales and operations in Ontario, Canada. Thomas Hughes has been appointed branch manager at Lake Charles, La. He was most recently sales manager at the New Orleans branch.

Graybar has also combined the management of the operations of its two subsidiaries in Canada — Harris & Roome Supply Ltd. and Graybar Ontario — into one company called Graybar Canada, though they will both continue to go by their original names. Frank Hughes, executive vice president of Canada for Graybar, has been appointed president and chief executive officer of the new company. Ron Fields, previously sales manager for Graybar Ontario, has been promoted to vice president and general manager. Kenneth Haines has been named vice president and general manager for Harris & Roome, based in Halifax. He was previously assistant general manager for the company.

Osram Sylvania, Danvers, Mass., has announced the following appointments. Joel Beyerle has been named strategic business unit (SBU) general manager for the regular fluorescent product line. Previously, he was plant manager at the electronics components and materials facility in Watertown, Conn. Chris Coliandris has been named SBU general manager for HID lighting products. Previously, he was plant manager of the electronic components and materials plant in Warren, Pa. Brian Ditchek has been appointed SBU general manager for specialty fluorescent. He was most recently director of design and development for general lighting. Richard Leaman has been named SBU general manager for incandescent. Most recently, he was director of sales and marketing for electronic components and materials business in Warren, Pa. Kevin McGarry has been named SBU general manager for the tungsten halogen product line. He was previously plant manager for the Winchester, Ky., halogen lamp manufacturing facility.

Rexel Canada Inc. has appointed John Hanna executive vice president and chief financial officer for North America. He succeeds Robert Chevrier, who left the company in January to pursue other interests.

David Wascom has been promoted to automation product manager for Warren Electric Group, Houston. He was most recently software product manager. Ralph West has been promoted to branch manager, responsible for the Tyler and Longview, Texas, branches. West has been with the company for more than 10 years., Dewitt, N.Y., has named Scott Harman Jr. and David Denenberg regional distributor sales managers. Harman will be responsible for directing sales in the Western region of the United States, and Denenberg will direct sales in the Eastern region.

Malcolm Swanson has been named vice president of marketing and sales for DYMEC Inc., North Andover, Mass. Swanson was most recently with Basler Electric Co.

Penn-Union Corp., Edinboro, Pa., has promoted Robert Bolmanski to regional sales manager. He was previously sales engineer.

Intertek Testing Service, Boxborough, Mass., has named Jeff Turcotte vice president of marketing for Intertek's ETL SEMKO division. Turcotte was previously vice president of operations for the company's North American building products, global semiconductors and Canadian electronics streams.

Xiaodong Wang has been appointed vice president of Far East operations for Ault Inc., Minneapolis. He was most recently chief executive officer and president of XD Co.

Lightolier, Fall River, Mass., has announced the following appointments. Ken Mackenzie has been named director of marketing. Mackenzie was previously director of product management. Denise Gregoire has been promoted to manager of electronic marketing. Previously, she was assistant product manager. Renee Cohen has been named manager of the company's TechCenter facility. She previously worked as an interior designer. Jennifer Moran has been named assistant product manager for the Lytecaster line of downlights. Moran was most recently an assistant product manager for the Calculite line.

Vice chairman Joseph Collins has retired from Pentair Inc., Minneapolis. Collins was named vice chairman in November 1998. He will retain his seat on the company's board of directors. Pentair has also announced that George Danko, formerly senior vice president of corporate development and central operating services, has been named president and chief operating officer of the company's enclosures segment. Pentair has named William Monahan to a new seat on the Pentair board of directors. Monahan is chairman of the board of directors and chief executive officer of Imation.

James Bachle has been named electrical products manager for Wago Corp., Germantown, Wis. Previously, he was zone manager for the Western United States. Robert Mehalick has been promoted to marketing manager. Previously, he was zone manager for the Eastern United States.

Encompass Services Corp., Houston, has announced that William “Bill” Love Jr., president of the company's electrical technologies business unit, will resign on March 31 to pursue other business opportunities. He has been president of Electrical Technologies since the formation of Encompass in February 2000. He is credited with creating the original core group of the company's electrical operations in 1998. Love will also resign his position on Encompass' board of directors.

Members of the National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors (NAW), Washington, elected the following industry leaders as officers for 2001 during the NAW Annual Meeting, held Jan. 29-31 in Washington, D.C.: Alan Vidinsky, founder, chairman and chief executive officer of Valin Corp., Sunnyvale, Calif., chairman of the board; Grady Rosier, president and chief executive officer of McLane Co. Inc., Temple, Texas, chairman-elect; Andre Lacy, president and chief executive officer of LDI Ltd., Indianapolis, first vice chairman; William Parsley, president of Carswell Distributing Co., Winston Salem, N.C., second vice chairman; Sydney (Tucker) Jones III, president of Hudson Valley Paper Co., Albany, N.Y., secretary; Byron Potter, president and chief executive officer of Dallas Wholesale Builders Supply Inc., Dallas, past chairman; Dirk Van Dongen, president of NAW, Washington, president and chief executive officer.

Stuart C. Irby Co., Jackson, Miss., has named Tony Perry a strategic account manager. He has more than 13 years of sales experience.

Peter Dameris has been named chief operating officer of Quanta Services Inc., Houston. Previously, he was chairman of the board, chief executive officer and president of Metamor Worldwide Inc.

Frederick Noblett Jr. has been appointed president of Weidmuller Inc., Richmond, Va. Previously, he was Gulf Coast district manager for Rockwell Automation.

TAGS: Archive
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.