Latest from People


Tepa4 Copy 61d726b743548

TEPA Announces New 2022 Board Members

Jan. 6, 2022

The Energy Professionals Association (TEPA) (Houston): TEPA added two members to its 2022 National Board. Rapid Power Management’s Jared Patterson, a 16-year energy industry veteran who will succeed Javier Barrios, managing partner at Good Energy, as the national board president. Patterson has been with Rapid Power Management (RPM) more than 13 years as a sales manager and strategic leader, serving as director of Energy Services. He also serves in the Texas House of Representatives, representing District 106 in Denton County. As a Texas House Member, he is TEPA’s first elected official to lead the organization.

Mike Payne, executive VP of Commercial Operations and Corporate Counsel at Alternative Energy Development Group (AEDG) will serve as TEPA’s national vice president. AEDG provides advisory services to commercial and industrial clients across the U.S. Before joining AEDG, Payne served 21 years with APPI Energy where he created, developed, and manage consulting services, due diligence of energy suppliers, and corporate legal matters. He helped facilitated development of relationships with trade associations.

Sponsored Recommendations